KAGC College Diploma and Certificate qualifications provide a flexible structure for learners enabling program of varying credits and combining different levels. For the purposes of quality assurance, all individual qualifications and units are considered as a whole.

KAGC is committed to ensuring the quality of the programs and units they deliver, through effective standardization of lecturers, assessors and verification of assessor decisions. The institution quality assurance and assessment is monitored and guaranteed by MQA.

The MQA quality assurance processes will involve:

  • KAGC as an institution of higher learning approved by the Ministry of Higher Education Malaysia (MOHE).
  • MQA approval for the Diploma and Certificate programmes.
  • Compulsory training and standardization for internal verifiers and assessors.
  • Quality review of institution verification practice.
  • Quality review and development by MQA of overarching processes and quality standards.
  • Remedial training and/or assessment sampling if found, through standardization or risk assessment activities, of having inadequate quality, assessment or internal verification processes.


KAGC’s policy regarding access to its qualifications is that:

  • They should be available to everyone who is capable of reaching the required standards.
  • They should be free from any barriers that restrict access and progression.
  • There should be equal opportunities for all wishing to access the qualifications.

KAGC is committed to recruit learners to qualifications with integrity. This will include ensuring that applicants have appropriate information and advice about the qualifications and that the qualification will meet their needs. Appropriate steps are taken to assess each applicant’s potential and make a professional judgment about their ability to successfully complete the programme of study and achieve the qualification.


RPL is a method of assessment (leading to the award of credit) that considers whether a learner can demonstrate that they can meet the assessment requirements for a unit through knowledge, understanding or skills they already possess and so do not need through a course of learning.

KAGC encourages and recognizes learners’ previous achievements and experiences whether at work, home, or at leisure, as well as in the classroom. RPL provides a route for the recognition of the achievements resulting from continuous learning. RPL enables recognition of achievement from a range of activities busing any valid assessment methodology.


Accreditation of Prior Experiential Learning or APEL is a systematic process that involves the identification, documentation and assessment of prior experiential learning to determine the extent to which an individual has achieved the desired learning outcomes, for access to a programme of study and/or award of credits.

APEL provides an opportunity for individual with working experience but lack of formal academic qualifications to pursue their studies in Higher Education Institutions (HEIs). In general, knowledge obtained through formal education and working experience will be both assessed in APEL’s assessment.

At the moment, APEL in Malaysia can only be used as an entry requirement to HEI’s for the following levels of qualification;

  • Level 3 MQF (Certificate)
  • Level 4 MQF (Diploma)
  • Level 6 MQF (Bachelor’s Degree)